Staff had no idea I’d booked in, 3 staff members attended me none of them speaking to me yet conversing with each other, the grinder used got extremely hot. It touched my skin numerous times which I flinched at & said it was burning. They didn’t seem to care. The salon was dirty, smelly & it’s safe to say I’ll never be back or recommend the salon to anyone.
Bookwell Comment: Hi Kerry, thank you so much for getting in touch. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have encountered. Please try not to judge us for this one bad experience as we always strive our best to fulfill and build the best quality of service for our valued customers. We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or anything that we can do to help remedy this experience as we welcome all the comments from our dearest customers as it is the best way that we can improve our business. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Kind Regards, Excel Nails - Norwood.