Log In

Email
Password
bookwell
Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-0
Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-1
Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-2

Excel Nails - Norwood

154 The Parade, Norwood
13 Reviews

Excel Nails has an excellent reputation with salons in both Norwood and North Terrace. Convenient to get to, and sensibly priced, this is a nail salon that really focusses on the c... show more

Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-0
Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-1
Excel Nails - NorwoodExcel Nails - Norwood
Excel Nails - Norwood-2

Popular Services

Manicure & Pedicure /

SNS (Full Set)

more info30m
30m
$40.00
This service does not include acrylic tips. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take approx 15min more.
Manicure & Pedicure /

Shellac Manicure

more info20m
20m
$30.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and hand massage. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.
Manicure & Pedicure /

Shellac Spa Pedicure

more info30m
30m
$40.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.
Manicure & Pedicure /

Spa Pedicure

more info30m
30m
$25.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.
Manicure & Pedicure /

Spa Pedicure + Manicure

more info40m
40m
$40.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and hand+feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Manicure & Pedicure

SNS (Full Set)

more info
Popular
30m
30m
$40.00
This service does not include acrylic tips. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take approx 15min more.

SNS Full Set + Manicure

more info45m
45m
$50.00
This service does not include acrylic tips. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take approx 15min more. Manicure provides cuticle treatment and hand massage.

SNS Full Set + Acrylic Tips

more info40m
40m
$45.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take approx 15min more.

SNS Full Set + Manicure + Acrylic

more info50m
50m
$55.00
Manicure provides a cuticle treatment and hand massage.

Shellac Manicure

more info
Popular
20m
20m
$30.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and hand massage. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Shellac Spa Pedicure

more info
Popular
30m
30m
$40.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Manicure

more info20m
20m
$20.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and hand massage. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Spa Pedicure

more info
Popular
30m
30m
$25.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Spa Pedicure + Manicure

more info
Popular
40m
40m
$40.00
Nail file, buff, paint, cuticle treatment, and hand+feet massage. $5 extra for leg and feet exfoliation rub. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Regular Acrylic - Full Set

more info40m
40m
$40.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Regular Acrylic - Refill

30m
30m
$27.00

Regular Acrylic Repair (per finger nail)

5m
5m
$5.00

Acrylic + Shellac - Full Set

more info45m
45m
$55.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Shellac Acrylic - Refill

45m
45m
$45.00

SNS/Shellac Acrylic Repair (per finger nail)

more info5m
5m
$7.00
An additional 10mins is needed to remove the old shellac/SNS coat.

French Tips - Full Set

more info60m
60m
$45.00
$5 extra for a permanent gloss coat finish. $5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Powder Gel - Full Set

more info45m
45m
$50.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Powder Gel - Refill

40m
40m
$35.00

Pink + White - Acrylic Full Set

more info60m
60m
$50.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Pink + White - Refill

40m
40m
$40.00

Party Tips - Full Set

more info40m
40m
$45.00
$5 extra for removal of old shellac/SNS, and will take an additional 10mins.

Party Tips - Refill

45m
45m
$25.00

Diamonties (Each)

more info5m
5m
$1.00
Can be applied to SNS/Shellac/Acrylics

Buff + Polish - Fingers

more info20m
20m
$15.00
Nail file, buff and paint. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. Cuticle treatment and hand massage is not included.

Buff + French Polish - Fingers

more info25m
25m
$20.00
Nail file, buff and paint with French polish style. Cuticle treatment and hand massage is not included.

Buff + Polish - Toes

more info20m
20m
$15.00
Nail file, buff and paint. $5 extra for CND Vinylux polish lasting up to 7-10 days. Cuticle treatment and feet massage is not included.

Buff+French Polish - Toes

more info25m
25m
$18.00
Nail file, buff and paint with French polish style. Cuticle treatment and hand massage is not included.

Hand Design (per finger nail)

5m
5m
$3.00

Full Hand Design

more info15m
15m
$15.00
Nail art design provided for all 10 fingers.

Soak Off - Shellac

more info10m
10m
$10.00
Full removal of shellac.

Soak Off - SNS

more info15m
15m
$15.00
Full removal of SNS

13 Reviews

Average Rating
3.7
Sue
visited November 2018
Keely
visited November 2018
Staff were really friendly and my nails look amazing. Will be going back!
Antonetta
visited August 2018
The staff were lovely, very friendly and I left feeling pampered and with great nails.
Maily
visited August 2018
Stefanie
visited July 2018
Although the girl was really nice, it was quite hard to communicate in English and her colleagues had to help out. The nail polish was applied poorly and after one day I am in a bit of pain, because the skin cracked on my heel. I also got charged $5 extra for a service that got offered during the treatment without mentioning the additional cost. I would have not agreed to it otherwise. Unfortunately I have to say that it was the worst pedicure I've received so far.
Imogen
visited June 2018
Website said 40 minutes... we were in the chairs for 2 hours and the nails weren’t great.
Lucy
visited March 2018
Emily
visited March 2018
Nicole
visited March 2018
Sarah
visited February 2018
Great job and very friendly
Kristen
visited February 2018
Kerry
visited January 2018
Staff had no idea I’d booked in, 3 staff members attended me none of them speaking to me yet conversing with each other, the grinder used got extremely hot. It touched my skin numerous times which I flinched at & said it was burning. They didn’t seem to care. The salon was dirty, smelly & it’s safe to say I’ll never be back or recommend the salon to anyone.
Bookwell Comment: Hi Kerry, thank you so much for getting in touch. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have encountered. Please try not to judge us for this one bad experience as we always strive our best to fulfill and build the best quality of service for our valued customers. We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or anything that we can do to help remedy this experience as we welcome all the comments from our dearest customers as it is the best way that we can improve our business. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Kind Regards, Excel Nails - Norwood.
Sonya
visited January 2018
Really disappointed with how this turned out - first time trying this nail salon and was super impressed with the online booking process. That's pretty much where the good ends. I booked in for 12:15pm spa pedi and mani with shellac removal and showed up at 12:10pm. Right from the start the service was extremely slow i was wondering if i'd get back to work on time. The lady doing my nails at the start would constantly get up to walk around, talk to other ladies and answer the phone. When they switched workers the lady that took over my pedicure was awesome and did a great job - however no one had even started on my manicure yet. The original worker then came by to start working on my nails - by this stage we were 30mins into the appointment. I was told the spa mani & pedi with shellac removal would take 50 - 60 mins. Here i was hoping to be out by 1:15pm and back in the office by 1:30pm. I didn't leave the salon till 1:40pm. Although the lady doing my pedicure did a great job the ladies doing my manicure (multiple people cause they all kept changing) did quite an average job. When i finally got back to work one of my colleagues informed me that i still had moisturiser on my legs - they failed to even rub that in. Seriously disappointed with this place, the workers and quality of work. They need a major redo and staff need to seriously improve on service - you can't all discuss lunch plans while i'm waiting around for someone to do my nails.
Bookwell Comment: Hi Sonya, thank you so much for getting in touch. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and even more sorry to disappoint our customer. It’s unusual for our staff to change client as this may be distracting for the other customer so we will look into this as we are always aiming to keep improving our service and your satisfaction is something that we take very seriously as we are normally known for our outstanding attention to detail and customer service. Again, we’re deeply sorry it took us so long to get this point. We are looking forward to providing a much better experience on your next visit. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know as we’re more than happy to give you a hand. Kind Regards, Excel Nails - Norwood.
Venue Rating
3.7
13 Reviews

Excel Nails - Norwood

154 The Parade
Norwood 5067

Opening Hours

Monday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am - 9:00pm
Friday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday
10:30am - 3:00pm

Excel Nails - Norwood

154 The Parade, Norwood

13 Reviews

Average Rating
3.7
Sue
visited November 2018
Keely
visited November 2018
Staff were really friendly and my nails look amazing. Will be going back!
Antonetta
visited August 2018
The staff were lovely, very friendly and I left feeling pampered and with great nails.
Maily
visited August 2018
Stefanie
visited July 2018
Although the girl was really nice, it was quite hard to communicate in English and her colleagues had to help out. The nail polish was applied poorly and after one day I am in a bit of pain, because the skin cracked on my heel. I also got charged $5 extra for a service that got offered during the treatment without mentioning the additional cost. I would have not agreed to it otherwise. Unfortunately I have to say that it was the worst pedicure I've received so far.
Imogen
visited June 2018
Website said 40 minutes... we were in the chairs for 2 hours and the nails weren’t great.
Lucy
visited March 2018
Emily
visited March 2018
Nicole
visited March 2018
Sarah
visited February 2018
Great job and very friendly
Kristen
visited February 2018
Kerry
visited January 2018
Staff had no idea I’d booked in, 3 staff members attended me none of them speaking to me yet conversing with each other, the grinder used got extremely hot. It touched my skin numerous times which I flinched at & said it was burning. They didn’t seem to care. The salon was dirty, smelly & it’s safe to say I’ll never be back or recommend the salon to anyone.
Bookwell Comment: Hi Kerry, thank you so much for getting in touch. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have encountered. Please try not to judge us for this one bad experience as we always strive our best to fulfill and build the best quality of service for our valued customers. We hope to see you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or anything that we can do to help remedy this experience as we welcome all the comments from our dearest customers as it is the best way that we can improve our business. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Kind Regards, Excel Nails - Norwood.
Sonya
visited January 2018
Really disappointed with how this turned out - first time trying this nail salon and was super impressed with the online booking process. That's pretty much where the good ends. I booked in for 12:15pm spa pedi and mani with shellac removal and showed up at 12:10pm. Right from the start the service was extremely slow i was wondering if i'd get back to work on time. The lady doing my nails at the start would constantly get up to walk around, talk to other ladies and answer the phone. When they switched workers the lady that took over my pedicure was awesome and did a great job - however no one had even started on my manicure yet. The original worker then came by to start working on my nails - by this stage we were 30mins into the appointment. I was told the spa mani & pedi with shellac removal would take 50 - 60 mins. Here i was hoping to be out by 1:15pm and back in the office by 1:30pm. I didn't leave the salon till 1:40pm. Although the lady doing my pedicure did a great job the ladies doing my manicure (multiple people cause they all kept changing) did quite an average job. When i finally got back to work one of my colleagues informed me that i still had moisturiser on my legs - they failed to even rub that in. Seriously disappointed with this place, the workers and quality of work. They need a major redo and staff need to seriously improve on service - you can't all discuss lunch plans while i'm waiting around for someone to do my nails.
Bookwell Comment: Hi Sonya, thank you so much for getting in touch. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and even more sorry to disappoint our customer. It’s unusual for our staff to change client as this may be distracting for the other customer so we will look into this as we are always aiming to keep improving our service and your satisfaction is something that we take very seriously as we are normally known for our outstanding attention to detail and customer service. Again, we’re deeply sorry it took us so long to get this point. We are looking forward to providing a much better experience on your next visit. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know as we’re more than happy to give you a hand. Kind Regards, Excel Nails - Norwood.

Opening Hours

Monday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday
9:00am - 9:00pm
Friday
9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday
10:30am - 3:00pm
Excel Nails has an excellent reputation with salons in both Norwood and North Terrace. Convenient to get to, and sensibly priced, this is a nail salon that really focusses on the client. Whether you're after breathtaking party nails or a weekly buff and polish, you'll always get the same great service and standout results. Nail Art is very popular here, especially the Diamonties. There's nothing like glitz and glamour to make you shine. If you love a good French Manicure, you've got it. Acrylic nails? No problem. Shellac? Consider it done. Whatever you need just ask as the friendly nail technicians are always eager to please. Book soon and discover Excel Nails - Norwood for yourself. Please note that after hours appointments are available on Sundays, please call Bookwell support at 1300 856 405 or email support@bookwell.com.au to arrange.